Support Center

What is the "Copy Zone" ? What happens when I copy content?

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 02:04PM CDT
The "Copy Zone" is a way to move content from one project to another project. The "Copy Zone" can be accessed via the "Project Options" dropdown menu at the project level.


Select "Show Copy Zone." Simply drag files from the board(s) of one project into the "Copy Zone". Then select a different project(s) you wish to copy the files to, and drag and drop them into that respective project's board(s). When you are finished, close the "Copy Zone."



What happens when I copy content? What is the expected behavior?

When copying content from board to board or project to project:
  1. the content is copied WITH all comments associated with it;
  2. the content DOES remain on the board it is being copied from;
  3. the content is copied WITHOUT all previous file versions.

When finished with the "Copy Zone", go back to the "Project Options" dropdown menu, and select "Hide Copy Zone."

Contact Us

support@volerro.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
volerro
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete