Support Center

If an expiration date is assigned to a file, what happens when the file expires?

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2013 01:08PM CDT
A piece of content (a file) can be assigned an expiration date within the file information area at the bottom of the screen while in full-screen view. Just click the "edit" button to change or assign tags and other metadata.

The expiration date on a file will trigger a notification at 2 weeks prior to the expiration date; and another notification on the expiration date. The notification will go to all members of the board(s) where the content resides. (The only exception here is linked content back to a Master Project; in this scenario, members of boards where the linked content resides would not receive a notification. Only the board members within the Master Project itself would be notified).

 
When a file expires, all associated links to the content anywhere will go away. Additionally, the file will be removed from the boards the original content resided (i.e. in the case of a Master Project for distribution).

After the expiration date, a file can only be found by conducting a search by the expiration date parameter.

Once located, the file may be moved into a new or existing project. However, the file will need to be cleared of it's expiration date or assigned a new one, otherwise it will once again be removed from the board it resides on as an expired file. 

Contact Us

support@volerro.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
volerro
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete