Support Center

What is the "Move Zone" ? What happens when I move content?

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 01:44PM CDT
The "Move Zone" is a way to move content from one project to another project. The "Move Zone" can be accessed via the "Project Options" dropdown menu at the project level. Select "Show Move Zone." 



Simply drag files from the board of one project into the "Move Zone". Then select a different project you wish to move the files to, and drag and drop them into that respective project's board. When you are finished, close the "Move Zone."



What happens when I move content? What is the expected behavior?

When moving content from board to board or project to project:
  1. the content is moved WITH all comments associated with it;
  2. the content DOES NOT remain on the board it is moving from;
  3. the content is moved WITH all previous file versions.
When finished with the "Move Zone", go back to the "Project Options" dropdown menu, and select "Hide Move Zone."

Contact Us

support@volerro.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
volerro
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete