Content can be uploaded, downloaded, moved, replaced, deleted and subscribed to.
Uploading content into a board is as simple as dragging and dropping files. The drag and drop function can also be used to reorder the boards within a project, as well as move content, including Notes, from board to board.
You can also drag and drop web pages into a board by grabbing the URL address and dragging it in. Double click to view in full screen mode.
Content can also be sent directly into a board via email. Just grab the email address for the board via its dropdown menu.
When moving content from board to board, the current file is moved WITH all comments associated with it; WITHOUT any previous file versions, and does not remain on the board it is being moved from.
You can download or replace a file while in full screen mode via the “download” and “replace” buttons at the top. If a file is replaced, the older version will appear in the bottom “information” area.
The “Download All” option within the board’s dropdown menu puts all content within the board into a zip file. You will be sent a message when the Zip file is ready for download.
The yellow paper square icon at the bottom of each board is a note/card. Use notes just as you would use a Post-IT™ -- to input ideas, tasks, pieces of information, thoughts, etc. Notes can be created, edited, deleted, and moved from board to board. Clicking on a note will provide you with the author’s name, date and time created. The note icon color defaults to yellow, but you may choose a different color for your note. Note colors are shorthand to communicate note types and categories.
You may subscribe to a Board’s content via the Board’s dropdown Menu. In doing so, you will receive emails when any content has been added, revised, moved or deleted, along with all comments.